New York State Horse Council ...NYSCH

NYSHC Directory (BOD's/Regional VP's/Directors/Chapter Presidents/Committee Chairs/Other Contacts


Mailing Address: New York State Horse Council- 1467 Blakeley Road, East Aurora, NY 14052

Board of Directors:
 
 
President: 
Stephen Ropel (2018)
Email:Stephen.Ropel@NYSHC.org
Cell: 518-366-8998

Exec Vice-President: 
Jeannette Dietrich (2018)
Email: Jeannette.Dietrich@NYSHC.org
Cell: 518-526-0718
 
Treasurer:
Missy Whittington (2017)
Email: Missy.Whittington@NYSHC.org
Phone: 716-655-2045 
Cell: (716)440-3478 call/text
 
Recording Secretary
Lorraine Van Luven (2018)
Email: rockinghorse41@netzero.net
Phone: 315-569-4643
 
Past President:
Marsha Himler
Email: stonecroftmh@yahoo.com
Phone: 518-664-8370
Cell: 518-281-6774
 

Regional Vice Presidents:
 
Capitol:
Vacant seat
 
Central:
Gary Slate (2018)
Email: garysharonslate@gmail.com
Phone: 315-638-4868
 
Finger Lakes:
Susan Knauer (2018)
Email: sdknauer1@gmail.com
Phone: 585-413-3775
 
Mid-Hudson
Chip Watson (2017) 
Email: gwatso@hvc.rr.com 
Phone: 845-220-7857
 
Northern:
Karen Lassell (2017)
Email: lassell@whminer.com
Work: 518-845-7121 ext.120
 
Southeast:
Alison Clarke (2018)
Email: aclarke33@outlook.com
Cell: 602-300-3711


Southern Tier: 
Vacant (2018)
 
Western:
Llssette Ruotolo
Email: LMRuotolo@yahoo.com
Phone: (203)809-9559
 
Director By Region:
 
Capitol:
Teresa Passaretti (2018)
Email: tvipww@gmail.com
Phone: 518-466-6284
 
Laura Schreiner (2018) 
Email: jsmules@aol.com
Cell: 518-207-5367
 
Central:
Sharon Young Slate (2017)
Email: garysharonslate@gmail.com
Phone: 315-638-4868
 
Dan Gruen (2018)
Email: BrookfieldCTR@roadrunner.com
Cell: 315-749-8086
 
Finger Lakes: 
Dru Malavase (2017)
Email: drumalavase@hotmail.com
Phone: 585-657-7053

Rikki Bruckman (2018)
Email: rikkij1951@gmail.com
Phone: 760-668-4404
 
Mid-Hudson:
Shannon Budnik (2017)
Email: nyshcorg@gmail.com
Phone: 845-436-7669
 
Mark Gisselbrecht (2018)
Email: Cowboy1@frontiernet.net
Cell: 914-443-5966

Northern:
Vacant (2017)
Vacant seat (2018)

Southeast:
Jacqueline Osborn (2018)
Email: Jacqueline@EquineHQ.com
Phone: 917-826-7347

Joanna Sasso (2018)
Email: JoannaSasso@gmail.com
Phone: 516-967-6476
 
Southern Tier:
Wendy Wakula (2016)
Email: Wakula1@juno.com
Phone: 607-849-6042

Vacant seat (2018)
 
Western:
Mary Szarek (2018)
Email: info@wnyhorse.info
Phone: (716)837-3761 or (716)954-3300

Barb Cunningham (2017)
Email: barbcunningham11@gmail.com
Phone: 716-532-3529
Cell: 716-225-1014
 
At Large:
vacant (2018)

Committee Chairs:

Equine Assisted Therapy:
Andrea Colella
Email: ftgu02@gmail.com
Cell: 315-382-3664

Fall Pleasure Ride:
Dan Gruen
Email: BrookfieldCTR@roadrunner.com
Cell: 315-749-8086
 
Historian:
Mary Ann Byers
Email: mbyers159@verizon.net
Phone: 716-662-5198
Cell: 716-479-8558
 
Humane/Welfare:
Colleen Segarra
Email: phishmare@aol.com
Phone: 845-744-1728
 
Insurance:
Missy Whittington
Email: Missy.Whittington@nyshc.org 
Phone: 716-655-2045
  
Membership:
Paula Pratt
E-Mail: membership@nyshc.org
Phone: 585-657-4550
 
Newsletter:
Mary Szarek
Email:info@wnyHorse.info
Phone: 716-837-3761
 
Publicity:
Sharon Young Slate and Gary Slate
Email: garysharonslate@gmail.com
Phone: 315-638-4868

Ride & Drive:
Carolyn Moore
Email: cmoore4@rochester.rr.com
Phone:716-334-2921

Safety:
Dru Malavase
Email: drumalavase@hotmail.com
Phone: 585-657-7053
Cell: 716-225-1014
 
Trails Council:
Dan Gruen
Email: BrookfieldCTR@roadrunner.com
Cell: 315-749-8086
  
Ways & Means:
Shannon Budnik
Email: nyshcorg@gmail.com
Phone: 845-436-7669
 
Youth/Scholarship:
Vacant
 
Chapter Presidents:
 
Cat-Chau:
Diana Ermer
Email: roundtoprider@mail.com
Phone: 716-965-4211
 
Orange:
Debbie Schiraldi
Email: DebbieSchiraldi@yahoo.com
Cell: 845-781-3420
 
Putnam:
Flora Lee Condello
Email: cmaxpal1332@aol.com
Phone: 914-736-7242
 
Sullivan:
Alix Dench-Layton
Email: vhfarab@yahoo.com
Phone: 845-798-0083
Ulster:
Donna Putnam
Email: uchcny@gmail.com
Phone: 845-728-2229
 
Westchester:
Debbie Schecter
Email: Zyzygy80@aol.com
Phone: 914-779-2164
 
Western:
Peter Tarnawskyj
Email: tarnawskyjp@prodigy.net
Phone: 716-655-1796
 
Other Contacts:
Special Advisor: 
Sara Chevako
Email: Sara.Chevako@NYSHC.org
Phone: 315-662-3841

Bob Pfohl
Email: JPfohl4301@aol.com
Phone: (716)633-6145

Face Book Administrator:
Shannon Budnik
Email: nyshcorg@gmail.com
Phone: 845-436-7669

Web Site Liaison:
Jeannette Dietrich
Email: Jeannette.Dietrich@NYSHC.org
Cell: 518-526-0718

______________________ 
Quarterly meetings of the NYSHC are held at THE SPOT 1062 Front Street, Binghamton, NY 13905. Meetings are from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. and all members are invited to attend. 
 
View our events page for more fun activities!
 


New York State Horse Council (NYSHC) Member Area Board Area Home